Sunshine:

A lot has gone on since my last post S,R,&P Post. My family and friends did an amazing job for my fundraiser. They raised just under $10,000.00. This is enough to not have to worry about all my medical bills and travel expenses. My gratitude to everyone involved is hard to express or even understand. I am working on all that in my own way.  {{I will have to do a whole future post on the event, so as not to detour from the update.}}

The biggest news is that I got a call from one of my Stanford oncologists who has let me know that the biopsy results are in. I do in fact only have Peripheral T-Cell Lymphoma. Knowing this has allowed a treatment plan with a new chemotherapy. I see my oncologist tomorrow and I will start chemo (by my insistence) tomorrow or Friday. The treatment I will be getting is GDP. If you want more info feel free to click the link. This new regiment will hopefully combat my refractory cancer.  http://annonc.oxfordjournals.org/content/14/12/1762.long

No one will ever be excited about getting chemo until they are not able to get it. I am excited to be fighting again.

Rain:

I had a breakdown. For several days I cried over everything. Everything felt like it was out to hurt me. I wished that the cancer would just take me. I walked about 3 miles at night just so I could feel the pain in my legs instead of my heart. At that moment the deep depressing feelings just took over. I am glad I had family who cared enough to just come get me and let me cry. My coping mechanisms for having rough days before chemo involved a lot of time in the gym, this isn’t an option at this time. I’m trying to find new ways, it hasn’t been easy.

Puddles:

Today I discovered that although rare, I have a famous brother who not only fought, but beat this T-Cell lymphoma. He has been in remission for 10 years! I pity this cancer!

Mr.T-Cell

